Not just a band, a movement



October 2019 The Endangered Species will be releasing their self titled debut album with producer Joey Huffman.  Joseph Rodney Huffman (born August 4, 1962) is an American  musician. Primarily known as a keyboard and organ player, Huffman has  performed with many artists, both in the studio and live. He was a  member of Witness, Drivin N Cryin and the Georgia Satellites.[1] Joey has recorded on over 125 records as a musician and producer/engineer during his career including Bowling for Soup's A Hangover You Don't Deserve, Skinny Molly's Here For A Good Time, Miranda Lambert's Kerosene, Soul Asylum's Let Your Dim Light Shine, After the Flood: Live from Grand Forks Prom, Black Gold: The Best of Soul Asylum and Silver Lining, Meat Puppets' No Joke, Matchbox Twenty's Live From Down Under DVD, Butch Walker's Letters, CeeLo Green's Cee-Lo Green and His Perfect Imperfections, Collective Soul's Youth, Izzy Stradlin's Miami, Blackberry Smoke's New Honky Tonk Bootlegs to name a few. He has also toured with Isaac Hayes (1989), Michelle Malone and Drag the River (1990-1991), The Georgia Satellites (1992-2004), Drivin N Cryin (1994-2006), Izzy Stradlin (1993), Matchbox Twenty (1998) and Soul Asylum (1993–1997). in 2008, he performed live with Lynyrd Skynyrd, filling-in for Billy Powell.  He is currently a member of Hank Williams Jr.'s touring band. 

Mission Statement

The Endangered Species works to promote positivity, change, awareness, and togetherness through music.


Try to save a life a thousand years away. It starts with a change inside yourself.  

Rock & Roll RD. Productions

The Endangered Species are proud to be apart of Rock & Roll RD. Productions. This band was born to rock and couldn't ask for a better label/music management team.

The Vault Recording Lounge

The Vault recording lounge in Marietta, GA is home to producers Joey Huffman & Kevin Sellors. The Endangered Species are honored to have the expertise and professionalism offered through the team @ The Vault!


Sign up to hear upcoming shows, albums, and events.